Skip to main content

PSYC 101: General Psychology - Shaban: Interlibrary Loan

"Fetch!"

Articles, Books, and More...

Advanced Search

Use your campus network login (Wingnet) credentials if prompted for access.
Click here for password assistance.

Find Publications by Title

Search Full Text Finder for specific journal, magazine and newspaper publications held by the EKS Library.
- Full text coverage of the publication can vary by database.
- Be mindful of delays in online access. For example:
      "05/01/1996 - present
(Full Text Delay: 1 year)"
      This means that access includes today's date, one year ago.

- If a specific article is not available use InterLibrary Loan to request a copy.

InterLibrary Loan: An Introduction

From Library Schmibrary (http://libraryschmibrary.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/interlibraryloanbooks.jpg)The Ethel K. Smith Library provides two different InterLibrary Loan (ILL) forms: one for books and the other for periodicals. 

Please note: InterLibrary Loans generally take five to ten working days to fulfill.

  • Books: Unless only specific chapters are requested, book loans are fulfilled by delivering the entire book.  There is no charge for loaning a book.  If specific chapters are requested, there is a ten cent per page charge for photocopying.  Any photocopy is yours to keep.
  • Articles: This includes magazines and journals.  Libraries are not in the habit of loaning entire issues of any periodical title, so it is necessary to photocopy the articles you wish to request.  There is a ten cent per page photocopy charge.  The photocopied article is yours to keep.

If you are in one of Wingate University's satellite programs and require a book, article, or ERIC document that the library already owns, please look at our Bulldog Delivery service.

    For more about InterLibrary loan, e-mail interlibraryloan@wingate.edu. 


    Ethel K. Smith Library
    PO Box 159
    110 Church Street, Wingate NC 28174
    Wingate, NC 28174