RSS Feed

Inside EKS Libris

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Library Links

University

RSS New Titles

RSS University News

Archives

Final Exam Information: Spring 2014

April 29th, 2014 by jimm wetherbee in Announcements

Quiet Hours are in effect 24 hours a day beginning Monday, May 5th at 5:00 p.m. in all areas of campus.  Please be respectful and mindful of those around you who are studying.

Library Hours

  • Tuesday 6 May (Reading Day): 7:30 a.m. to 12:00 midnight
  • Wednesday 7 May -Friday 9 May: 7:30 a.m. to 12:00 midnight
  • Saturday 10 May: 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Sunday 11 May: 3:00 p.m. to 12:00 midnight
  • Monday 12 May: 7:30 a.m. to 12:00 midnight
  • Tuesday 13 May: 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

After finals, the Library will operated on its between-sessions schedule of 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday and closed on the weekends.

Exam Schedule

9 a.m. 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 7 1:00 p.m. MWF 12:00 p.m. MWF
Thursday, May 8 11:00 a.m. MWF 12:00 p.m. TR
Friday, May 9 10:00 a.m. MWF 1:30 p.m. TR
Saturday, May 10 9:30 a.m. TR 9:00 a.m. MWF
Monday, May 12 8:00 a.m. TR 2:00 p.m. MWF
Tuesday, May 13 8:00 a.m. MWF All other times

Additional Study Areas

  • Burris and Hayes classrooms are open until midnightthrough Monday, May 12.
  • The DPC is open 24 hours a day.

Refuel Exam Breaks begin this week.

Don’t miss your opportunity for free food and a chance to relax from 9:00 p.m. until 11:00 p.m.

  •  Tuesday, May 6 –Food Truck and lawn games on the Promenade
  •  Wednesday, May 7 – Cinnabon and massages in Ames Turnout
  •  Thursday,  May 8 – Chick-Fil-A and coloring in Ames Turnout
  •  Friday, May 9 – TCBY yogurt and piñatas in Ames Turnout

Also, Take a PAWS with the Therapy Dogs from 3:00 pm. to 6:00 p.m. in front of the Ethel K. Smith Library tomorrowTuesday, May 6.

Good luck on your exams!  Congratulations to the Class of 2014 – best wishes for a bright future ahead.  Safe travels to all to be with family and friends!  I look forward to seeing you back on campus soon!


Final Exam Information: Spring 2013

April 23rd, 2013 by jimm wetherbee in Announcements

Library Hours

  • Tuesday 30 April (Reading Day): 7:30 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday 1 May – Friday 3 May: 7:30 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
  • Saturday 4 May: 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Sunday 5 May: 3:00 p.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Monday 6 May: 7:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday 7 May: 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

After finals, the Library will operated on its between-sessions schedule of 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday and closed on the weekends.

Exam Schedule

9 a.m. 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 1 9:30 a.m. TR 8:00 a.m. MWF
Thursday, May 2 11:00 a.m. MWF 1:30 p.m. TR
Friday, May 3 10:00 a.m. MWF 12:00 p.m. TR
Saturday, May 4 1:00 p.m. MWF  9:00 a.m. MWF
Monday, May 6 8:00 a.m. TR 2:00 p.m. MWF
Tuesday, May 7 12:00 p.m. MWF All other times

Quiet Hours and Study Information

Twenty-four Hour Quiet Hours begin 12:00 midnight, May 1st for Reading Day and studying for exams

In addition to the Library, the following locations are available for studying:

  1. Hayes Hall:
    Tuesday, April 30 through Saturday, May 4: 5:30 p.m. until 12:00 midnight
    Sunday, May 5: 1:00 p.m. until 12:00 midnight
    Monday, May 6: 5:30 p.m. until 12:00 midnight
  2. Burris Hall:
    Tuesday, April 30 through Saturday, May 4:  5:30 p.m. until 12:00 midnight
    Sunday, May 5: 1:00 p.m. until 12:00 midnight
    Monday, May 6: 5:30 p.m. until 12:00 midnight
  3. Dickson-Palmer Student Center
    Open 24 hours a day.  Quiet hours begin in the DPC at 11:00 p.m.

Refuel begins Tuesday night, April 30

All events begin at 9:00 p.m. in Ames Turnout.  Themes are listed below:

  • Tuesday: Asian Altercation:  Chinese vs. Japanese Food
  • Wednesday: Rivarly of the Rings:  Dunkin Donuts vs. Krispy Kreme
  • Thursday: BBQ Brawl:  BBQ sandwiches with different sauces
  • Friday: The Cold War: Frozen Yogurt with various toppings

Final Exam Schedule: Fall 2012

December 3rd, 2012 by jimm wetherbee in Announcements

Library Hours

  • Tues, Dec 11th (Reading Day): 7:30 a.m. to 12:00 midnight
  • Weds, Dec 12th-Fri, Dec 14th: 7:30 a.m. to 12:00 midnight
  • Sat, Dec 15th: 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Sun, Dec 16th: 3:00 p.m. to 12:00 midnight
  • Mon, Dec 17th: 7:30 a.m. to midnight
  • Tues, Dec 18th: 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 Exam Schedule

9 a.m.

1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 12 8:00 a.m. MWF 10:00 a.m. MWF
Thursday, Dec. 13 9:30 a.m. TR 2:00 p.m. MWF
Friday, Dec. 14 9:00 a.m. MWF 1:00 p.m. MWF
Saturday, Dec. 15 12:00 p.m. TR 11:00 a.m. MWF
Monday, Dec. 17 12:00 p.m. MWF 1:30 p.m. TR
Tuesday, Dec. 18 8:00 a.m. TR  All other times
Note: Examinations for evening classes will be given during the last week of classes at the regular class times.

Quiet Study in Effect

In order to respect everyone’s ability to study in our community, please be mindful that Quiet Hours are in effect 24 hours a day beginning on December 11th at 12:00 midnight. Please be aware of the noise level coming from your electronics and peers throughout exam week.

Other Places to Study

For your convenience, several additional locations are available for study during exams. The DPC will become a quiet space beginning at 11:00 p.m.  each evening for late night studying. The Camden Promenade door will be unlocked for access.  The doors to Hayes and Burris will be open until 11:00 p.m.  each night, as well.